High School Football

About Coach
Logan Wyrick

Coach Wyrick is entering his 3rd season as the head high school football coach at Humboldt. Prior to coming to Humboldt, Coach Wyrick spent 5 seasons coaching football collegiately. Four years spent at his alma mater Southwestern College, located in Winfield, KS and his 1st year coaching was spent at Benedictine College in Atchison, KS.

Email Coach Wyrick

About Coach2
Dave Taylor
About Coach3
Jeremy Weilert
About Coach4
Jason Weilert
Game Schedule: 
Sept. 1Leon-BluestemHUMBOLDT58-0 (W)
Sept. 8CherryvaleHUMBOLDT22-8 (W)
Sept. 15NeodeshaNeodesha, KS18-7 (W)
Sept. 22Caney ValleyHUMBOLDT8-20 (L)
Sept. 29EurekaEureka, KS50-14 (W)
Oct. 6FredoniaFredonia, KS36-7 (W)
Oct. 13ErieErie, KS38-0 (W)
Oct. 20Jayhawk-LinnHUMBOLDT30-34 (L)
Oct. 26Northeast-ArmaArma, KS58-0 (W)
Oct. 31Bi-DistrictsWellsville, KS0-48 (L)
Nov. 4RegionalsTBA
Nov. 10SectionalsTBA
Nov. 17Sub-StateTBA
Nov. 25State ChampionshipHutchinson, KS
Schedule Time: 

All home games will be played at the Humboldt Sports Complex, located on the east side of Humboldt off of Central St./Georgia Rd. at 7:00 pm for Varsity games and 6:00 pm for Junior Varsity games. The Junior Varsity schedule is flipped from the Varsity schedule. (For example: a home Varsity game on Friday will be followed the next Monday with a Junior Varsity game at that same school.)

*The Junior Varsity game vs. Bluestem (9/5/17) has been canceled & the Junior Varsity game @ Cherryvale will now be vs. Neodesha (9/11/17)

*The Junior Varsity game vs. Eureka has been replaced with Pittsburg High Freshman Team (10/2/17)

*The Junior Varsity game vs. Fredonia has been canceled (10/9/17) 

*The Junior Varsity game vs. Erie has been canceled (10/16/17)

The Junior Varsity Football team finished with a record of 2-2, 2 wins coming against Neodesha JV (30-0 & 48-7) and 2 losses coming against Caney Valley JV (7-29) and against Pittsburg Freshman team (16-23).

Team Awards: 

Tri-Valley All-League Honors:


RB - Jacob Barker (Sr.)

OL - Noah Johnson (Sr.)


DL - David Watts (Jr.)

LB - Dagen Goodner (Jr.)

DB - Conor Haviland (So.)

Honorable Mention Honors:


QB - Hesston Murrow (Sr.)

OL - Tucker Hurst (Jr.)


DL - Noah Johnson (Sr.)

DE - Tucker Hurst (Jr.)

DB - Kyler Allen (Jr.)